School Business Affairs June 2019

36 JUNE 2019 | SCHOOL BUSINESS AFFAIRS Meritorious Budget Award and Pathway to the MBA 2018/2019 Recipients T he Meritorious Budget Award (MBA) and Pathway to the MBA, an introductory program for rst- and second-time applicants, recognize excellence in school budget presentations while enhancing the school business officials’ skills in developing, analyzing, and presenting a clear and effective budget. MBA and Pathway to the MBA are proudly sponsored by Voya Financial.® Meritorious Budget Award Recipients ASBO International congratulates the following school districts that received the Meritorious Budget Award for their 2018/2019 budgets. MERITORIOUS BUDGET AWARDS Schaumburg Community Consolidated School District 54 School District U-46 Township High School District 214 IOWA Des Moines Independent Community School District Waukee Community School District KANSAS Olathe Unified School District 233 LOUISIANA DeSoto Parish School Board Terrebonne Parish School Board MARYLAND Baltimore County Public Schools Board of Education of Wicomico County Howard County Public School System MASSACHUSETTS Springfield Public Schools Weston Public Schools Worcester Public Schools MICHIGAN School District of the City of Dearborn Rochester Community Schools South Lyon Community Schools Walled Lake Consolidated School District MINNESOTA Eastern Carver County Schools Marshall Public Schools ISD 413 CANADA Alberta Calgary Board of Education Foundations for the Future Charter Academy Lethbridge School District 51 British Columbia Maple Ridge – Pitt Meadows School District Ontario Waterloo Catholic District School Board ALASKA City and Borough of Juneau School District Kenai Peninsula Borough School District Matanuska-Susitna Borough School District CALIFORNIA Clovis Unified School District Los Altos School District Lucia Mar Unified School District Twin Rivers Unified School District COLORADO Academy School District 20 Adams 12 Five Star Schools Cherry Creek School District 5 Douglas County School District RE1 Eagle County School District RE 50J Garfield School District Re-2 Harrison School District Two Littleton Public Schools - Arapahoe County District 6 Mapleton Public Schools Westminster Public Schools FLORIDA District School Board of Volusia County School Board of Brevard County School Board of Broward County School District of Palm Beach County GEORGIA Fulton County School District Savannah Chatham County Public Schools IDAHO Independent School District of Boise City Joint School District 2 ILLINOIS Community Unit School District 300 Deerfield Public Schools District 109 Fremont School District 79 Geneseo Community Unit School District 228 Hinsdale Township High School District 86 Kirby School District 140 Leyden High School District 212 North Shore School District 112 Oak Lawn-Hometown School District 123 Round Lake Area Schools Community Unit School District 116 As of May 3, 2019 Bold denotes first-year recipient. Italic denotes school districts that have participated for 15 years or more. †Denotes school districts that have participated for 25 years or more.